A project of
How Virginia Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Virginia members of Congress voted on Obamacare, health reform.

Are the members of the Virginia Congressional delegation working for health reform or against health reform?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Virginia Senators

Senator Timothy Kaine

Timothy Kaine

Senator Mark Warner

Mark Warner

Virginia Representatives

Representative Donald Beyer

Donald Beyer

Representative David Brat

David Brat

Representative Barbara Comstock

Barbara Comstock

Representative Gerald Connolly

Gerald Connolly

Representative Thomas Garrett

Thomas Garrett

Representative Bob Goodlatte

Bob Goodlatte

Representative H. Griffith

H. Griffith

Representative A. McEachin

A. McEachin

Representative Robert Scott

Robert Scott

Representative Scott Taylor

Scott Taylor

Representative Robert Wittman

Robert Wittman