A project of
How Illinois Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Illinois members of Congress voted on Obamacare, health reform.

Are the members of the Illinois Congressional delegation working for health reform or against health reform?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Illinois Senators

Senator Tammy Duckworth

Tammy Duckworth

Senator Richard Durbin

Richard Durbin

Illinois Representatives

Representative Mike Bost

Mike Bost

Representative Cheri Bustos

Cheri Bustos

Representative Sean Casten

Sean Casten

Representative Danny Davis

Danny Davis

Representative Rodney Davis

Rodney Davis

Representative Bill Foster

Bill Foster

Representative Jesús García

Jesús García

Representative Robin Kelly

Robin Kelly

Representative Adam Kinzinger

Adam Kinzinger

Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi

Raja Krishnamoorthi

Representative Darin LaHood

Darin LaHood

Representative Daniel Lipinski

Daniel Lipinski

Representative Mike Quigley

Mike Quigley

Representative Bobby Rush

Bobby Rush

Representative Janice Schakowsky

Janice Schakowsky

Representative Bradley Schneider

Bradley Schneider

Representative John Shimkus

John Shimkus

Representative Lauren Underwood

Lauren Underwood