A project of
How Florida Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Florida members of Congress voted on Obamacare, health reform.

Are the members of the Florida Congressional delegation working for health reform or against health reform?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Florida Senators

Senator Marco Rubio

Marco Rubio

Senator Rick Scott

Rick Scott

Florida Representatives

Representative Gus Bilirakis

Gus Bilirakis

Representative Vern Buchanan

Vern Buchanan

Representative Kathy Castor

Kathy Castor

Representative Charlie Crist

Charlie Crist

Representative Val Demings

Val Demings

Representative Theodore Deutch

Theodore Deutch

Representative Mario Diaz-Balart

Mario Diaz-Balart

Representative Neal Dunn

Neal Dunn

Representative Lois Frankel

Lois Frankel

Representative Matt Gaetz

Matt Gaetz

Representative Alcee Hastings

Alcee Hastings

Representative Al Lawson

Al Lawson

Representative Brian Mast

Brian Mast

Representative Debbie Mucarsel-Powell

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell

Representative Stephanie Murphy

Stephanie Murphy

Representative Bill Posey

Bill Posey

Representative Francis Rooney

Francis Rooney

Representative John Rutherford

John Rutherford

Representative Donna Shalala

Donna Shalala

Representative Darren Soto

Darren Soto

Representative Ross Spano

Ross Spano

Representative W. Steube

W. Steube

Representative Michael Waltz

Michael Waltz

Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz

Debbie Wasserman Schultz

Representative Daniel Webster

Daniel Webster

Representative Frederica Wilson

Frederica Wilson

Representative Ted Yoho

Ted Yoho